Top news stories

2018-01-15 Cley Calling Presents: An even Cley Calling Presents: An evening of poetic-folk music with Jade Cuttle
Monday 15 January, 2018
This February Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes is excited to host Jade Cuttle, a BBC Introducing poetic folk songw...
2018-01-12 Norfolk Wildlife Trust welcome Norfolk Wildlife Trust welcomes the Government’s 25 Year Environment Plan
Friday 12 January, 2018
Theresa May’s speech on the environment this week shows that, at last, a Government is seeing how much the envi...
2017-12-08 Be ‘eagle’ eyed this winter Be ‘eagle’ eyed this winter
Friday 08 December, 2017
Winter is often a very good time of year to spot birds of prey. As the trees have lost their leaves the silhouettes o...
2017-12-05 Brendan is stepping down as CE Brendan is stepping down as CEO
Tuesday 05 December, 2017
Chief Executive of Norfolk Wildlife Trust, Brendan Joyce, has decided to step down from leading the Trust, following ...
2017-12-04 December fun thanks to The Nat December fun thanks to The National Lottery
Monday 04 December, 2017
Norfolk Wildlife Trust’s nature reserve will be throwing open its doors for free to National Lottery players ov...
2017-11-20 Brendan Joyce receives an OBE Brendan Joyce receives an OBE at Buckingham Palace
Monday 20 November, 2017
Chief Executive of Norfolk Wildlife Trust, Brendan Joyce, received an OBE on Thursday for services to nature conserva...
2017-10-26 NWT's newest nature reserve: P NWT's newest nature reserve: Pigneys Wood
Thursday 26 October, 2017
Norfolk Wildlife Trust is delighted to announce that it has been entrusted with the ownership of Pigneys Wood, a l...
2017-10-25 New report urges Government to New report urges Government to tackle five challenges simultaneously
Wednesday 25 October, 2017
Today The Wildlife Trusts publish a new report that sets a vision for our marine environment post Brexit. It identifi...
2017-10-24 Hedgehog season Hedgehog season
Tuesday 24 October, 2017
This time of year you may see hedgehogs and be concerned if they need help and if so what to do. Time is of the essen...
2017-10-13 Safeguarding water supply at t Safeguarding water supply at the Trinity Broads
Friday 13 October, 2017
The supply of drinking water from the Trinity Boards has been secured for many years to come, thanks to an innovative...
2017-10-11 Powerful Climate Change Exhibi Powerful Climate Change Exhibition at Cley
Wednesday 11 October, 2017
Norfolk Wildlife Trust will bring to Norfolk the work of award-winning photographer Ashley Cooper; known globally for...
2017-10-02 New report links volunteering New report links volunteering in nature with better mental health
Monday 02 October, 2017
A new report which examines the effects of volunteering in nature on people’s mental health is published by The...

Norfolk Wildlife Trust plays a very important part in protecting our natural heritage. I would encourage anyone who cares about wildlife to join.

- SIR DAVID ATTENBOROUGH President Emeritus of the Wildlife Trusts
Special offer for our members:
Switch to Direct Debit renewal and get 15 months membership for the price of 12 this year
Click here to renew online

Upcoming events

Drawn by Nature
Wed 10 Jan, 2018 - Tue 23 Jan 2018
Waders workshop
Sat 20 Jan, 2018
Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common
Sun 21 Jan, 2018
Yoga for New Beginnings
Mon 22 Jan, 2018
View all events