Top news stories

2014-11-14 Centrica work party in the Wis Centrica work party in the Wissey Living Landscape
Friday 14 November, 2014
Staff from Centrica King’s Lynn Power Station visited the Wissey Valley Living Landscape in the Fens to aid Nor...
2014-11-13 Sydney Long Medal awarded to m Sydney Long Medal awarded to marine duo
Thursday 13 November, 2014
Norfolk's most prestigious award for naturalists, the Sydney Long Memorial Medal has been jointly awarded to Rob ...
2014-11-04 Megafauna hotspots - the missi Megafauna hotspots - the missing link in marine protection
Tuesday 04 November, 2014
New report highlights need to protect important places for dolphins, whales and basking sharks Today a new report id...
2014-10-29 Act for Nature: Calls for new Act for Nature: Calls for new law to support recovery of nature and improve people's wellbeing
Wednesday 29 October, 2014
Charities are today challenging political parties to ‘act for nature’ by introducing new laws to resto...
2014-10-11 Toads in holes at North Norfol Toads in holes at North Norfolk nature reserve
Saturday 11 October, 2014
Habitat work to benefit one of our most endangered amphibians at a north Norfolk National Nature Reserve has been mad...
2014-09-29 Workers take time out to conse Workers take time out to conserve wildlife habitats in Norfolk
Monday 29 September, 2014
Twenty volunteers from electricity firm UK Power Networks have been working with Norfolk Wildlife Trust this week to ...
2014-09-26 Launch of the Brecks Breaking Launch of the Brecks Breaking New Ground website
Friday 26 September, 2014
The Breaking New Ground team - which includes Norfolk and Suffolk Wildlife Trust, Norfolk County Council and UEA amon...
2014-09-23 Free weekly activities in the Free weekly activities in the Gaywood Valley Living Landscape
Tuesday 23 September, 2014
A new weekly activity session has been established by Norfolk Wildlife Trust to enable communities in and around King...
2014-09-19 Hoverfly first for East Anglia Hoverfly first for East Anglia
Friday 19 September, 2014
The hoverfly Callicera rufa has been photographed at Norfolk Wildlife Trust’s nature reserve Holme Dunes on the...
2014-09-18 Pond partnership restoration p Pond partnership restoration project
Thursday 18 September, 2014
Two farmland ponds in the village of Baconsthorpe, close to Bodham are being restored this week by conservationists f...
2014-09-12 Wildlife fun day this Sunday Wildlife fun day this Sunday
Friday 12 September, 2014
Norfolk Wildlife Trust and Norfolk Rivers Trust are holding a Wildlife Fun Day on Sunday 14 September; 10am to 4pm. J...
2014-08-29 Storm surge in the city Storm surge in the city
Friday 29 August, 2014
The dramatic storm surge of 5 December 2013 and the effects it had on coastal nature reserves and wildlife have been ...

Upcoming events

Walk with the Warden
Wed 26 Nov, 2014
Holly - and possilby ivy
Wed 26 Nov, 2014
South-West Australia
Thu 27 Nov, 2014
A WildWalk in Pott Row
Fri 28 Nov, 2014
Flock Following
Sat 29 Nov, 2014
Horsey Gap Seal Walk
Sat 29 Nov, 2014
View all events