Cley to salthouse by Richard Osbourne

Writing Outside: The Salthouse to Walsey Hills Field Path

Tuesday 18 July, 2017
Final session of 'Writing outside', a new six week nature writing course led by local poet and creative writing teacher Jonathan Ward. Each week will include a walk and the opportunity to write outside in a different location within and around the Cley to Salthouse Living Landscape. Time will also be spent in the education centre looking at and creating poems and prose inspired by place, landscape and the natural world. Beginners and more experienced writers are both welcome.

Event details

Venue Reserve
This event is taking place at NWT Cley Marshes. Click here to view this reserve's profile.
Time and date information
Tuesday 18 July, 10:30am – 1:30pm
Cost
£16 NWT members, £19 non-members, or book all six events for £85 NWT members, £105 non-members.
Booking information
Booking essential: 01263 740008
Organiser
NWT
Share this

Upcoming events

2017-10-18 Catch the Spirit Catch the Spirit
Wed 18 Oct, 2017 - Tue 31 Oct 2017
2017-10-19 Images from a warming planet Images from a warming planet
Thu 19 Oct, 2017 - Wed 15 Nov 2017
2017-10-23 The bees of Norfolk The bees of Norfolk
Mon 23 Oct, 2017
2017-10-24 Discovering autumn Discovering autumn
Tue 24 Oct, 2017
2017-10-24 Creatures of the Night Creatures of the Night
Tue 24 Oct, 2017
2017-10-25 Capturing Cley Capturing Cley
Wed 25 Oct, 2017
2017-10-26 Landscape photograms Landscape photograms
Thu 26 Oct, 2017
2017-10-26 Miraculous minibeasts Miraculous minibeasts
Thu 26 Oct, 2017
2017-10-26 Crafty creations Crafty creations
Thu 26 Oct, 2017 - Mon 30 Oct 2017
2017-10-27 Circuit of Cley Circuit of Cley
Fri 27 Oct, 2017
2017-10-28 Bizarre Beasts Bizarre Beasts
Sat 28 Oct, 2017
2017-11-01 Norfolk nature Norfolk nature
Wed 01 Nov, 2017 - Tue 14 Nov 2017
2017-11-01 Walk with the warden Walk with the warden
Wed 01 Nov, 2017
2017-11-04 Beach clean Beach clean
Sat 04 Nov, 2017
2017-11-04 Stroll in the Dark Stroll in the Dark
Sat 04 Nov, 2017
2017-11-08 Marvellous mosses! Marvellous mosses!
Wed 08 Nov, 2017
2017-11-08 Wayland Wood Wayland Wood
Wed 08 Nov, 2017
2017-11-09 Winter wildfowl and waders Winter wildfowl and waders
Thu 09 Nov, 2017
2017-11-09 Norfolk bats Norfolk bats
Thu 09 Nov, 2017