Local Groups

Hoe bird walk, photo by David Knights

NWT has eight active local members groups which are closely involved in wildlife issues in their area. Groups meet informally throughout the year for talks, walks and social occasions. They provide an opportunity for everyone to be involved with Norfolk’s wildlife and conservation. Whether it is simply learning more about our amazing natural heritage or becoming actively engaged in conservation work, Local Groups have over many years provided valuable support to the Trust, in saving Norfolk’s wildlife for the future.


Hoe bird walk, photo by David Knights
Birds in Focus, Cley Village Hall
Tue 07 Mar 2017
Event Info
Tour of (mostly) British Orchids & their Conservation, Alec Bussey Scout Centre
Wed 08 Mar 2017
Event Info
Churchyards and Ponds in our Living Landscapes, Town Green Centre
Thu 09 Mar 2017
Event Info
Bats in Norfolk Churches Project, Ingham Village Hall
Fri 10 Mar 2017
Event Info
Walk at Hunstanton Cliffs, Hunstanton cliffs
Sun 12 Mar 2017
Event Info
Holkham Park and Lake , Holkham Park and Lake
Tue 14 Mar 2017
Event Info
County Wildlife Action, Watton Christian Community Centre
Wed 15 Mar 2017
Event Info
Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common, Hoe Common
Sun 19 Mar 2017
Event Info
Saving Norfolk's Forgotten Ponds and Pond Species, Hunstanton Methodist Church Hall
Thu 23 Mar 2017
Event Info
NWT Upton Reserve & the Bure Valley , Hempton Memorial Hall
Mon 27 Mar 2017
Event Info
1 Page 1 of 2  / 2