Local Groups

Hoe bird walk, photo by David Knights

NWT has eight active local members groups which are closely involved in wildlife issues in their area. Groups meet informally throughout the year for talks, walks and social occasions. They provide an opportunity for everyone to be involved with Norfolk’s wildlife and conservation. Whether it is simply learning more about our amazing natural heritage or becoming actively engaged in conservation work, Local Groups have over many years provided valuable support to the Trust, in saving Norfolk’s wildlife for the future.


Hoe bird walk, photo by David Knights
NWT Upton Reserve & the Bure Valley , Hempton Memorial Hall
Mon 27 Mar 2017
Event Info
A butterfly & wildlife bonanza in the lost pearl of the Balkans, The Meeting Point
Tue 04 Apr 2017
Event Info
Spring walk around Mousehold Heath, Mousehold Heath
Sun 09 Apr 2017
Event Info
Little terns on the Norfolk coast, Alec Bussey Scout Centre
Wed 12 Apr 2017
Event Info
Birds of Dubai, Town Green Centre
Thu 13 Apr 2017
Event Info
Butterflies of the Balkans, Ingham Village Hall
Fri 14 Apr 2017
Event Info
Hoe Bird Walk, Hoe Common, Hoe Common
Sun 16 Apr 2017
Event Info
Snettisham Beach and Coastal Park , RSPB car park
Wed 19 Apr 2017
Event Info
Holkham highlights, Cley Village Hall
Thu 20 Apr 2017
Event Info
BTO: new discovery trail, BTO
Sun 23 Apr 2017
Event Info
1 Page 1 of 3  / 2 / 3