Go Wild as a family!

Norfolk Wildlife Trust delivers events across Norfolk, many at our popular reserves such as Ranworth, Hickling, Cley Marshes and Holme Dunes during the school holidays. Each reserve has facilities for families.

Every event is enjoyable for all ages, making them a wonderful way for families to explore the natural world together. Family events vary in location and theme. Whether you are interested in marine wildlife, wetland wildlife or arts and crafts, there is something for everyone. See below for our upcoming events and join us in discovering what makes Norfolk unique.

Why not become a Family member of Norfolk Wildlife Trust and join us at our exclusive monthly events. See our Watch page for further details.
Birthday parties at Cley Marshes! Birthday parties at Cley Marshes!

Upcoming events

2017-09-27 Bat walk Bat walk
Wed 27 Sep, 2017
2017-09-28 Bat walk Bat walk
Thu 28 Sep, 2017
2017-10-04 Bat walk Bat walk
Wed 04 Oct, 2017
2017-10-05 Live Street Art Live Street Art
Thu 05 Oct, 2017 - Sun 08 Oct 2017
2017-10-13 Fungi foray Fungi foray
Fri 13 Oct, 2017
2017-10-14 Mammal Morning Mammal Morning
Sat 14 Oct, 2017
2017-10-16 Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Mon 16 Oct, 2017
2017-10-18 Fungi foray Fungi foray
Wed 18 Oct, 2017
2017-10-20 Miraculous minibeasts Miraculous minibeasts
Fri 20 Oct, 2017
2017-10-20 Dyke dipping Dyke dipping
Fri 20 Oct, 2017
2017-10-24 Discovering autumn Discovering autumn
Tue 24 Oct, 2017
2017-10-24 Creatures of the Night Creatures of the Night
Tue 24 Oct, 2017
2017-10-25 Capturing Cley Capturing Cley
Wed 25 Oct, 2017
2017-10-26 Landscape photograms Landscape photograms
Thu 26 Oct, 2017
2017-10-26 Miraculous minibeasts Miraculous minibeasts
Thu 26 Oct, 2017
2017-10-26 Crafty creations Crafty creations
Thu 26 Oct, 2017 - Mon 30 Oct 2017
2017-10-28 Bizarre Beasts Bizarre Beasts
Sat 28 Oct, 2017
2017-11-08 Marvellous mosses! Marvellous mosses!
Wed 08 Nov, 2017
2017-11-10 Marvellous mosses! Marvellous mosses!
Fri 10 Nov, 2017
2017-11-11 Majestic Marsh Harriers Majestic Marsh Harriers
Sat 11 Nov, 2017
2017-11-14 Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk Thorpe Marshes Guided Walk
Tue 14 Nov, 2017
2017-12-07 Norfolk's dark skies Norfolk's dark skies
Thu 07 Dec, 2017 - Wed 16 Aug 2017
2017-12-09 Christmas crafty creations Christmas crafty creations
Sat 09 Dec, 2017